



Presenters: Andy Wiktorowicz, Executive Director Peter Watts, Vanir, Chair - Programs Committee



Tom Broz, Willdan, Chair - Awards Committee

Awards Program Announcer



Chairman's Award for CAISO Iron Point Headquarters, to Vanir Construction Management, Inc. Linda Bekeny, Steve Whitehead, Hector Alvarez



Distinguished Award for Folsom Lake College Three Stages Performing Arts Center, to Kitchell Mike Villegas, Sherron Moulton, Domingo Camarano, Aubrey Vena



Distinguished Award for Richard E. Arnason Justice Center, to Sundt Lars Frederickson, Cody Pearson; AOC: Pearl Freeman, Ernie Swickard



Exceptional Award for CA State Chico Sutter Hall, to Sundt Cody Pearson, Mike Whittaker



Exceptional Award for CA DGS Central Utility Plant, to Skanska Gregg Sauter, Mike Parrott (Nacht & Lewis Architects), Andy McPherson (NLA), Ciaran Creighton, John Maloblocki



Exceptional Award for Santa Monica Palisades Bluffs Stabilization to Vanir Construction Management Inc. Clay Bomberger



Outstanding Award for Sacred Heart Parish School, Sacramento, to Roebbelen Contracting, Inc. Jim Kordakis



Exceptional Award for
Palm Desert Sheriff Station, to Kitchell
Mike Villegas, Charles Watman (Riverside
County Economic Development Agency),
Jason Plotkin (RCEDA), Dan Ybarra (Riverside
County Sheriff's Department)



Outstanding Award for
Seismic Retrofit and Renovation of the County
of San Bernardino Historic Central Courthouse
& Annex Building, to ABS Consulting, Inc.
Gordon Olschlager (Nakada & Associates
historic archirect), Dan Dopudja (ABS),
Chris Lawrence (HMC Architects),
Bob Marlin (County of San Bernardino),
Bruce Rich & Adrian Stroe (Parsons Brinckerhoff)





Outstanding Award for La Mesa Police Facility to Vanir Construction Management, Inc. James DePew



Notable Award for B. F. Sisk Courthouse Renovation to Turner Construction Company Barry & Ines Owens, AOC - Ernie Swickard



Outstanding Award for Diamond Children's Medical Center to Kitchell Ryan Stichler, Aubrey Vena



Notable Award for California Dept. of Social Services Headquarters & Training Center (Renovation), to Kitchell Domingo Camarano, Sherry Moulton, Mike Villegas, Aubrey Vena



Outstanding Award for General Instruction Building VI -Presidio of Monterey, to Roebbelen Contracting, Inc. Jim Kordakis



Notable Award for California State University East Bay Recreation and Wellness Center, to Sundt Cody Pearson, Teri Jones, Mike Whittaker



Notable Award for
Carpenter Family Theater
at Westlake High School
to Vanir Construction Management, Inc.
Peter Watts, David Fateh, Jack Wilson (Conejo
Valley Unified School District), Brian Daugherty
(Daugherty & Daugherty Architects)



Notable Award for
Olive View Medical Center Emergency Services
Expansion and Acute Care Unit
to Los Angeles Department of Public Works
Sy Nguyen (Project Controls & Development),
Mike Wiggins (McCarthy Building Companies),
Dan Carter (PC&D), Scott Lawrence (McCarthy)





Awards on display



Appreciation Awards from Western Council were presented to Jeff Baize and Tom Broz, (pictured here with Andy Wiktorowicz), Peter Watts and Mark Stapke.



Tom Broz & Chris Morris of Willdan enjoying a drink with Karen Wiktorowicz during the Cocktail Hour prior to the Awards Banquet and Program.